5 Faves October 2017

It should be feeling like fall by now in Virginia but it is not! We have been having hot, humid days that feel more like August. This month’s faves are still fall themed even if it does feel like summer in the south.

Bath & Body Works Purrfect Pumpkin Shower Spell – Contains Shea Butter, Vitamin E and Aloe. Pumpkin Fragrance. Keynotes of Carved Pumpkin, Spooky Cinnamon, Black Ginger, Moonlight Vanilla, and Spiked Amber. I purchased the shower gel and body cream as part of Bath and Body Works Semi-Annual Sale Haul. The packaging is just too cute! And it smells amazing.

Bath & Body Works Purrfect Pumpkin 24-Hour Moisture Scream – Ultra Shea Body Cream provides 24 Hours of continuous nourishing moisture. Enriched with skin soothing Aloe Butter and pampering Cocoa Butter. I almost always buy my shower gels and body creams in pairs so I can layer the scent. When I wear these together the scent does linger. This is a very moisturizing cream that leaves my skin super soft and with that wonderful fall scent. It may not feel like fall outside but my bathroom and I smell like fall!

PLU Body Scrub Hazelnut – I received this for $3.99 from #08L and #PLU to try for my honest review. I love this scrub! The scent is so amazing. It smells like hazelnut coffee and makes my shower and bathroom smell so yummy. It has the perfect grittiness for me and rinses clean. This makes it feel like fall even on a hot day.

Skinfood Black Sugar Honey Mask Wash Off – A mask wash off featuring organic Black Sugar granules for exfoliation and rich Manuka honey that softens skin for a clean, smooth complexion. Black Sugar is enriched with vitamins and minerals to hydrate and nourish skin. This is one of my very favorite masks and I had forgotten how good it is. I pulled it out this month to use as part of the #OctoberMaskChallenge on Instagram. I’m glad I rediscovered it and it will be part of my regular rotation.

Essence I Love Extreme Crazy Volume Mascara – I Love Extreme Mascara’s “crazy” sister – with even more volume! The deep-black, creamy texture covers each individual lash with color and the extra-large plastic brush provides sensational volume. I just got this recently and I am loving it! It gives so much volume and length that a coworker noticed the first day that I used it. I have never had anyone comment on my mascara before. It is a bit wet when you first open it but it gets better after a few days. I now plan on trying other mascaras by Essence.

This month’s favorites are heavy on bath and body products. If you follow my blog you know that I hoard and love bath and body products. I like to wear scented bath and body products instead of perfume. The scent is lighter and less likely to trigger allergies in my coworkers. Not to mention that the Halloween themed packaging of the shower gel and body cream is made for this month.

The Essence mascara was a nice surprise. I have heard a lot about this brand on social media but this is my first time trying a mascara. I like to find good drugstore mascaras because I will not pay over $10 for mascara.

What were your favorites this month? Have you tried any of my favorites? Do you like them too? Do you have any drugstore mascara recommendations for me?

If you enjoyed this post please “like” it. If you follow me then you won’t miss any posts! Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your taking the time to check out my blog.

3 thoughts on “5 Faves October 2017

Leave a comment