Beauty and Skin Care Products for the Beach

I would like to be able to say that I pack light for vacation. That I just take the bare minimum in makeup and skin care. But that wouldn’t be true. The only concession I make to packing light is to take sample sized products when possible. I have tons of samples from all my beauty subscription and vacation gives me a chance to try a lot of them out.

For my a.m. skin routine I took:

20170727_102825

  • tarte cosmetics Rainforest of the Sea™ deep dive cleansing gel
  • Konjac Sponge used with my a.m. cleanser 
  • Clinique 7 Day Scrub used in place of my a.m. cleanser 2-3 mornings a week
  • Clinique Clarifying Lotion 3 for my a.m. toner
  • The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA 
  • The Ordinary “Buffett” Serum
  • The Ordinary Vitamin C Suspension 23% + HA Spheres 2%
  • Dr. Jart Water Drop Moisturizer
  • Tommy Bahama Natural Vanilla SPF 30 Mineral Face Tinted Sunscreen Lotion by Coola for my face
  • Neutrogena Ultra Sheer Dry Touch Sunscreen for my chest

For my p.m. skincare routine I took:

20170727_083146

  • Marcelle 3-in-1 MicellarSolution to take off my makeup and sunscreen
  • Clinique Take the Day Off Makeup Remover to remove my eye makeup
  • Estee Lauder Perfectly Clean Multi-Action Foam Cleanser/Purifying Mask
  • Clarisonic Mia that I use every other night
  • Skin & Co Roma Truffle Therapy Facial Toner
  • Nip + Fab Glycolic Fix once a week
  • The Ordinary Alpha Lipoic Acid 5% twice a week
  • The Ordinary Alpha Arbutin 2% + HA 
  • The Ordinary “Buffett” Serum
  • Sacred Rose Water Spray Body Mist & Aromatherapy under moisturizer
  • Olay Microsculpting Night Cream
  • Burt’s Bees Complete Nourishment Facial Oil

Shower, Hair, and Body:

20170729_191233

  • Pantene Shampoo and Conditioner
  • Hempz Invigorating Herbal Body Wash
  • Marlowe Extra Moisturizing BODY lOTION
  • Matrix Conditioner
  • Dove Deep Moisturizing Shower Gel
  • Sensodyne Toothpaste

Makeup for the week:

20170727_083054

  • Dr. Jart+ Premium Beauty Balm SPF 45
  • pur~lisse BB Tinted Moist Cream SPF 30
  • Beautaniq Beauty Blush Serum
  • Cargo Swimmables Water Resistant Blush
  • Clinique Chubby Stick Cheek Colour Balm
  • Urban Decay Baked Bronzer
  • Makeup Revolution Flawless Matte 2 Ultra 32 Eyeshadow Palette
  • Makeup Revolution Ultra Eye Contour Light & Shade Palette
  • Blinc Electric Eyes Palette
  • L’Oreal Brow Stylist Definer Pencil
  • WinkyLux Uni-Brow Universal Eyebrow Pencil
  • L.A. Colors HD Waterproof Mascara Worst. Mascara. Ever.

I spent a week in hot, humid South Carolina at the beach. I picked the products I took because they were suited to that climate. I was out in the sun and heat every day and I needed products that would stay put and stay matte.

I was pleasantly surprised that my skin didn’t freak out with all the changes. I only took my regular serums. Everything else was not my current products. Thank goodness that worked out!

I was pleased with most of my choices. The Dr. Jart BB Cream was one of my favorite discoveries. The LA Colors Mascara was the most disappointing. It was awful. I don’t use waterproof mascara except when on vacation. I usually buy a cheap tube and hope it works. So far, it never has.

Thank you so much for your support of my blog! I am humbled to think that other people actually take the time to read my posts. I appreciate it more than you know. If you enjoyed this post please “like” it and follow my blog so you will see new posts.

8 thoughts on “Beauty and Skin Care Products for the Beach

  1. I see you have my clinique line in there, live by this brand. Also Avon, have you tried us yet, its a must celebrating 130 yeara of tried and true products and counting. Im following you now, hope you’ll do the same. I love your blog

    Jacindathebeautyguru.wordpress.com
    youravon.com/jacindabaker

    Like

Leave a Reply

