Privai Aqua Gel Masque Review

I received the Privai Aqua Gel Masque in my Ipsy Bag December 2016. I used it during Month of Masks – Beauty Subscription Masks. This is the most unique mask in my collection. I tend to go for sheet masks or clay masks or exfoliating masks. This is a hydrating gel masque that can be left on. For reference, my skin is normal with some dry patches in the winter and some shine in the summer. It is not sensitive.

20170304_093451.jpg

Apply a thin layer to cover entire face. Gently rub masque into the skin to help absorb. Can be used as a wash off masque after 10-15 minutes or leave on and allow to dry for supple, dewy skin. Use a nickel to quarter size amount to cover the entire face.

Chamomile Flower, Azulene and healing Green Tea combine to soothe and calm any skin type in this as ultra hydrating gel masque. Perfect for after a day in the sun or an active peel where the skin is parched and in desperate need of hydration and skin renewal.

Ingredients Water (Aqua), Aloe Barbadensis Leaf Juice, Glycereth 26, Sodium Hyaluronate, Hydrolyzed Glycosaminoglycans, Thea Sinensis Extract (Japanese Green Tea), Centaurea Cyanus (Comfrey) Flower Extract, Symphytum Officinale (Cornflower) Leaf Extract, Lavender Oil, Azulene, Triethanolamine, Polysorbate 20, Disodium EDTA-Copper, Xanthan Gum, Carbomer, Diazolidinyl Urea, DMDM Hydantoin

As you can see aloe is the 2nd ingredient and gives it that gel consistency.  One of the reasons I used it on the night that I wrote this review is because my chin was flaking from using Tretinion.  Aloe also has antioxidants that provide hydration and firming. It is a good all around hydrating and anti-aging ingredient.

The first time I used this mask I just massaged it into my face and left it on. I liked it the first time I used it and felt that it left my skin soft and hydrated. This time I applied a thin layer and left it on for a few minutes. It felt cooling on my skin. In some areas, it had absorbed leaving a tacky feeling behind. In others, I had to massage it into my skin.

To be honest it did not leave my skin feeling soft or hydrated. Just sticky. I applied a serum and moisturizer over it.  I liked it much better the first time I used it. I now know that it has to be massaged in if I want full benefit. Next time I will massage it in and leave it on. For me, it is too light to rinse off. I can’t see how it would do anything if you rinsed it off unless your skin is super oily.

Have you ever tried this mask? Or should I say masque? Did you like it? Did you leave it on or rinse it off? Do you have any recommendations for this mask addict?

If you enjoyed this post please “like” it. If you follow me then you won’t miss any posts! Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your taking the time to visit my blog.

 

Leave a Reply

