CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

When I was researching Tretinoin (Retin A) CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser up over and over as the best cleanser to use with tretinoin. It was recommended by both dermatologists and people using tretinoin. It is recommended for normal to dry skin. I was leery at first because I have normal/combo skin that gets shiny in warm weather and a bit tight in cold weather. I started using this in the fall when my Clinique foaming face cleanser was causing my face to get dry and I was having flaking in the morning. I had never used a non-foaming cleanser before. My skin has been oily my entire life and is only now, at 53, starting to be normal skin.

Removes dirt, oil and makeup as ceramides and hyaluronic acid moisturize, soften, and help repair the skin barrier. It has controlled release for 24-hour hydration. Hyaluronic acid helps retain skin’s natural moisture. All CeraVe products contain the vital ceramides healthy skin needs to help restore and maintain its natural protective barrier.

Ingredients Purified Water, Glycerin, Behentrimonium Methosulfate, Cetearyl Alcohol, Ceramide 3, Ceramide 6-II, Ceramide 1, Hyaluronic Acid, Cholesterol, Polyoxyl 40 Stearate, Glyceryl Monostearate, Stearyl Alcohol, Polysorbate 20, Potassium Phosphate, Dipotassium Phosphate, Sodium Lauroyl Lactylate, Cetyl Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Phytosphingosine, Methylparaben, Propylparaben, Carbomer, Xanthan Gum

This is a non-foaming cleanser. It comes out as a thick, pearly liquid that feels like a lotion. Although it does feel like a lotion on my skin it rinses away cleanly. It doesn’t leave any kind of filmy feeling behind. My skin just feels soft and clean. The scent is super light and is barely noticeable.

20170402_104532.jpg

I use this in the morning with a konjac sponge and it has helped with the flakiness that I get with the tretinoin. I really like this cleanser and have recommended it to my friends. If it is gentle enough to use with tretinoin then it should be gentle enough for almost any skin condition.

I am not sure that this will work as well for me once summer with all the heat and humidity gets here. I may need something stronger to keep the shine at bay. We shall see. I do know that this is my go-to morning cleanser for fall and winter. I like it best for morning because I think it is far too gentle to remove makeup.

Have you tried this cleanser? Did it work for you? What is your favorite gentle cleanser?

If you enjoyed this post please “like” it. If you follow me then you won’t miss any posts! Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your taking the time to visit my blog.

One thought on “CeraVe Hydrating Cleanser

Leave a Reply

