Freeman Chocolate & Strawberry Clay Mask Review

Now that winter is over I can start using more of my clay based masks without fear of over drying my skin. I love Freeman masks and have a bunch of them that I use regularly. They make masks for every skin type and to address all kinds of skin concerns. I purchased the 6 fl. oz./175 ml tube. It doesn’t take much so a tube lasts forever. It has a flip top cap.

This mask is for normal/combo skin. It promises to soften and tone the skin. I ordered mine from Amazon because nowhere local carried this particular mask. You can buy Freeman masks at Walmart and  Walgreens as well. They typically sell for around $7 a tube. Most stores only carry 2-4 varieties but you can order others online. My skin is normal/combo and is not sensitive.

Ingredients: Water, Kaolin, Bentonite, Titanium Dioxide, Propylene Glycol, Magnesium Aluminum Silicate, Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Extract, Fragaria Vesca (Strawberry) Fruit Extract, Butyrospermum Parkii (Shea Butter), Theobroma Cacao (Cocoa) Seed Butter, Tocopherol, Caprylic/Capric Triglyceride, Montomorillonite, Disodium EDTA, Sodium Polyacrylate, Diazolidnyl Urea, Methylparaben, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Fragrance, Methylisothiazolinone, Yellow 5, Red 4, Red 33, Blue 4 (CI 42090), Iron Oxides/Dimethicone Copolyol

I applied this mask after removing my makeup and cleansing my face. Your skin should be totally clean before applying a mask so that it can penetrate the skin and work it’s magic! I apply clay masks with the Mask Tool I got in an e.l.f. Haul. It makes it so much less messy! The mask is a bit more mousse-like than your typical clay based mask. It looks and smells like chocolate cake batter!

20170328_184746.jpg

The scent is my favorite part. I don’t smell any strawberry but the chocolate scent is amazing! The mask goes on smoothly and does not dry tight. My face still felt mobile even after it had dried. It is a pale brown when you apply but dries a darker brown color.

wp-1490741298003.jpg

I left the mask on for about 30 minutes while I fed my dogs. It rinses off easily. My skin was not left feeling dry or tight. It did leave it feeling soft and smooth. I’m not sure if it left it looking more toned or not. I’m not really sure what toned skin looks like.

The bottom line is that I like this mask a lot. The scent alone makes it worthwhile. It makes me hungry every time I use this mask!  The bad news is that Freeman seems to have discontinued this mask. It is no longer listed on their website. However, you can still buy it online and Amazon currently has it for $7. If you love masks and you love chocolate then this is the mask for you.

Have you tried this mask? Did you like it? Have you tried any other Freeman masks? Do you have any recommendations for this mask addict?

If you enjoyed this post please “like” it. If you follow me then you won’t miss any posts! Thanks for stopping by. I appreciate your taking the time to visit my blog.

2 thoughts on “Freeman Chocolate & Strawberry Clay Mask Review

Leave a Reply

